Società Sportiva Calcio Napoli, more commonly known as Napoli, are one of the most famous clubs in Italian football. Founded in 1926, Napoli - nicknamed the Partenopei - have the fourth biggest fanbase in Italy (by attendance). Legendary figures of the club include Diego Maradona, Marek Hamsik, Giuseppe Bruscolotti and Dries Mertens.

Napoli have won 10 major honours, including two Serie A titles, five Coppa Italia wins, two Supercoppa Italiana wins, and one UEFA Cup. Napoli’s home ground is the Stadio San Paolo, and the club is owned by Aurelio De Laurentiis. The current manager is Gennaro Gattuso.

Read More