Manchester City


Manchester City Football Club, also known as the Sky Blues and the Citizens, are one of the most popular and successful clubs of the last decade. Founded in 1880, Manchester City is the only club to have earned 100 points in a season - a feat they achieved in their title-winning 2018-19 campaign. Legendary figures of the club include Sergio Aguero, Vincent Kompany, Colin Bell, Bert Trautmann and Peter Doherty.

While the club had some success in the late 1960s, Manchester City have become one of the dominant forces in football since 2010, winning four league titles and becoming the first men’s team to win the domestic treble in England in 2019. City have won six league titles, six FA Cups, six League Cups, and one UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup. Man City’s home ground is the City of Manchester Stadium, and the club is owned by the City Football Group. The current manager is Pep Guardiola.

Read More