Bayern Munich


Fußball-Club Bayern München e.V, commonly referred to as FC Bayern München, Bayern Munich, or simply FC Bayern, is the most successful club in German football. Bayern was founded in 1900, and is one of only five clubs to have won all three major European club competitions. Legendary figures of the club include Franz Beckenbauer, Gerd Müller, Karl-Heinz Rummenigge and Philipp Lahm.

Bayern have won over 70 trophies, including 29 league titles, 19 DFB-Pokal championships, seven DFB/DFL-Supercups (all records), five European Cups, one UEFA Cup, one UEFA Super Cup, and one FIFA Club World Cup. Bayern’s home ground is the Allianz Arena, and the club is run by club president Uli Hoeneß. The current manager is Hans-Dieter Flick.

Read More