Futbol Club Barcelona, more commonly known as Barcelona or Barça, is one of the most successful and historic clubs in world football. Founded in 1899 as Foot-Ball Club Barcelona, the club is unique in that it is owned and operated by fans. Barcelona have won close to 100 trophies (74 of them domestically). Legendary figures of the club include Lionel Messi, Johan Cruyff, Xavi, Pep Guardiola, and Andrés Iniesta.

Barcelona have won 94 trophies, including a record 30 Copa del Rey titles, 26 La Liga titles, five Champions League titles, a record four UEFA Cup Winners’ Cups, and three FIFA Club World Cups. Barcelona’s home ground is Camp Nou, and the current president is Josep Maria Bartomeu. The current manager is Quique Setien.

Read More