Washington Redskins


The Washington Redskins compete in the NFC East division of the NFL. Founded in 1932 as the Boston Braves, the franchise became the ‘Redskins’ in 1932, and moved to Washington, D.C., in 1937. Legendary figures of the Redskins include Joe Theisman, Art Monk, Sean Taylor, and Darrell Green.

The Redskins have made 24 playoff appearances in franchise history, winning 14 division championships, five conference championships, two NFL championships, and three Super Bowls. The Redskins’ home field is FedExField, and the team is owned by Dan Snyder. The current president is Bruce Allen, and the head coach is Ron Rivera.

Read More