Tennessee Titans


The Tennessee Titans compete in the AFC South division of the NFL. Founded in 1959 as the Houston Oilers, the franchise relocated to Tennessee in 1997, but retained the name ‘Oilers’ until they switched to ‘Titans’ in 1999. Legendary figures of the Titans include Steve McNair, Warren Moon, Bruce Matthews, and Eddie George.

The Titans have made 23 playoff appearances in franchise history, winning nine division championships, one conference championship, and two league championships. They have made one Super Bowl appearance, losing to the St. Louis Rams in Super Bowl XXXIV. The Titans’ home field is Nissan Stadium, and the team’s controlling owner is Amy Adams Strunk. The current general manager is Jon Robinson, and the head coach is Mike Vrabel.

Read More