Seattle Seahawks


The Seattle Seahawks compete in the NFC West division of the NFL. Founded in 1974, the Seahawks have the unique distinction of being the only team to have played in both the AFC and NFC championship games. Legendary figures of the Seahawks include Russell Wilson, Marshawn Lynch, Steve Largent, and Walter Jones.

The Seahawks have made 18 playoff appearances in franchise history, winning 10 division championships, three conference championships, and one Super Bowl. The Seahawks’ home field is CenturyLink Field, and the team is owned by the Paul G. Allen Trust. The current general manager is John Schneider, and the head coach is Pete Carroll.

Read More