San Francisco 49ers


The San Francisco 49ers compete in the NFC West division of the NFL. Founded in 1946, the 49ers are one of the most successful franchises in history, with five Super Bowls to their name. Legendary figures of the 49ers include Joe Montana, Steve Young, Jerry Rice, and Bill Walsh.

The 49ers have made 27 playoff appearances in franchise history, winning 20 division championships, seven conference championships, and five Super Bowls. The 49ers’ home field is Levi’s Stadium, and the team is owned by Denise DeBartoloy York and John York. The current general manager is John Lynch, and the head coach is Kyle Shanahan.

Read More