Houston Texans


The Houston Texans compete in the AFC South division of the NFL. Founded in 1999 to replace Houston’s former team, the Titans (which moved to Tennessee), the Texans first began play in 2002, making them the youngest franchise in the NFL. Legendary figures of the Texans include JJ Watt, Andre Johnson, and Deshaun Watson.

The Texans have made six playoff appearances in franchise history, winning six division championships. They are yet to win any conference championships or make it to the Super Bowl. The Texans’ home field is the NRG Stadium, and the team is owned by Janice and D. Cal McNair. The current general manager and head coach is Bill O’Brien.

Read More