Green Bay Packers


The Green Bay Packers compete in the NFC North division of the NFL. Founded in 1919, the Packers are the third-oldest franchise in the NFL, and the only non-profit, community-owned professional sports team in any of the major leagues in America. Legendary figures of the Packers include Vince Lombardi, Brett Favre, Aaron Rodgers, and Bart Starr.

The Packers have made 33 playoff appearances in franchise history, winning 19 division championships, nine conference championships, 11 NFL championships, two AFL-NFL Super Bowl championships, and two Super Bowls. The Packers’ home field is Lambeau Field, and the team is owned by the non-profit, publicly owned Green Bay Packers, Inc. The current general manager is Brian Gutekunst, and the head coach is Matt LaFleur.

Read More