Cleveland Browns


The Cleveland Browns compete in the AFC North division of the NFL. Founded in 1944, the Browns are named after their first coach and co-founder Paul Brown. After Browns owner Art Modell moved all of the Browns personnel to become part of the expansion franchise Baltimore Ravens in 1995, the franchise was temporarily suspended, before resuming play in 1999. Legendary figures of the Browns include Jim Brown, Ozzie Newsome, and Paul Brown.

The Browns have made 28 playoff appearances in franchise history, winning 12 division championships, 11 conference championships, and eight league championships (four AAFC & four NFL). The Browns are yet to make a Super Bowl appearance. The Browns’ home field is the FirstEnergy Stadium, and the team is owned by the Haslam family. The current general manager is Andrew Berry, and the head coach is Kevin Stefanski.

Read More