Carolina Panthers


The Carolina Panthers compete in the NFC South division of the NFL. The Panthers became the NFL’s 29th franchise when they were founded in 1993, beginning play in 1995. Legendary figures of the Panthers include Steve Smith, Julius Peppers, Greg Olsen and Sam Mills.

The Panthers have made eight playoff appearances in franchise history, winning six division championships and two conference championships. The Panthers have made it to two Super Bowls, losing both. The Panthers’ home field is the Bank of America Stadium, and the team is owned by David Tepper. The current general manager is Marty Hurney, and the head coach is Matt Rhule.

Read More