Baltimore Ravens


The Baltimore Ravens compete in the AFC North division of the NFL. The Ravens were founded in 1996 as part of a settlement between the NFL and Art Modell, who moved the personnel and team of the Cleveland Browns (but not the history, records or name of the Browns) to Baltimore to form a new expansion franchise. Legendary figures of the Ravens include Ray Lewis, Ed Reed, and Jonathan Ogden.

The Ravens have made 12 playoff appearances in franchise history, winning six division championships, two conference championships, and two Super Bowls. The Ravens’ home field is the M&T Bank Stadium, and the team is owned by Steve Bisciotti. The current general manager is Eric DeCosta, and the head coach is John Harbaugh.

Read More